Нуждайтесь ли в молитвы?

“и призови Меня в день скорби; Я избавлю тебя, и ты прославишь Меня。” (Псалтирь 50:15)

Мужской Женский

Свидетельство Пророка Саду


Изменяющее жизнь свидетельство

Саду Сундар Сэлварадж

Пророк Народу

men

Сундар Сэльварадж был воспитан в семье с сильными традициями индуизма. У него есть две сёстры и младший брат. Когда ему было около семи лет, его отец стал священником из простых людей.

Так как молодой Сундар был первым ребенком мужского пола в семье, он пошел по стопам своего отца и стал глубоко верующим индуистом. Он посвятил себя изучению мантр и был очень сведущ в соблюдении пуджи (религиозных ритуалов). В течение трех лет он даже носил кавади – вид Индуистского покаяния. Когда ему было около 16 лет, в его сердце возник вопрос о карме, жизни после смерти и нирване. Он искал благосклонности индуистских божеств путем поста, покаяний и пудж, чтобы освободиться от цикла перерождений и стать одним целым с Брахмой – прийти в союз с космической энергией. Но все его усилия были тщетны. После шести месяцев пылких бесплодных молитв, он пришел к выводу, что он был обречён перевоплощаться снова и снова в этом мире из-за своей плохой кармы.

Примерно в это же время, в июне 1978 года, он посетил религиозно-научную лекцию, которая проходила в общественной аудитории. Известный докладчик говорил на тему эволюции. Молодой Сундар очень восхищался наукой и планировал стать нейрохирургом. После получасового рассуждения о теме эволюции, лектор сравнил науку эволюции с наукой о Божьем сотворении. Хотя наука интересовала Сундара, ему не понравилось слушать об Иисусе Христе. Докладчик сказал, что из-за великой любви Бога к человеку, Он пришел на землю как человек, чтобы умереть за грехи всего мира, и только через веру в Господа Иисуса Христа человек может освободиться от греха и цикла смерти.

После служения, докладчик пригласил всех, кто хотел принять Иисуса Христа как своего Спасителя, выйти вперед к сцене. Хотя Сундар чувствовал побуждение выйти вперед, будучи убежденным индуистом, он взбунтовался против этого побуждения. Внезапно, глубоко внутри себя, он услышал ясный и слышимый голос, говорящий к нему. Голос сказал: «Это истинный Бог. Иди и следуй за Ним». Сундар был удивлен, услышав голос, зовущий его выйти вперёд и принять Господа Иисуса Христа как своего Спасителя и Бога. Он игнорировал этот голос. Но, словно кассетный аудиокассетный плеер в режиме автоповтора, голос продолжал повторять: «Это истинный Бог. Иди и следуй за Ним». Затем Сундар ощутил еще одно сверхъестественное переживание. Кресло, на котором он сидел, начало дрожать.

Выглядело так, словно кресло побуждало его встать и пойти. Он ухватился за ручки кресла и не собирался поддаваться ни на дюйм.

Все это время голос повторял: «Это истинный Бог. Иди и следуй за Ним». Теперь Сундар переживал два необъяснимых сверхъестественных переживания. Затем, без всякого предупреждения, он ощутил реальную и осязаемую руку, прикасающуюся к нижней части его спины. Рука мягко подняла его на ноги. Озадаченный Сундар перестал сопротивляться. Невидимая но реальная рука затем взяла его за руку и мягко провела его по трём лестничным пролётам к передней части сцены.

Он присоединился к группе из еще около 50 человек, которые вышли вперед, чтобы принять Господа Иисуса как своего Спасителя. Глядя вверх, Сундар сказал: «Иисус, если ты истинный Бог, пожалуйста, помоги мне освободиться от цикла перерождений». Затем он повторил за докладчиком: «Господь Иисус, войди в мою жизнь1».

Говоря эти слова, он меньше всего ожидал ещё одно сверхъестественное переживание. Он почувствовал, словно кто-то выливает что-то, что он ощутил как масло на своей голове. Это опустилось на его голову и начало стекать вниз по всему телу. Когда это масло стекало вниз по нему, он ощутил, как очищения происходило в его сердце, словно все его грехи и нечистая природа были омыты и очищены. Масло продолжало течь вниз, к пальцам его ног. Когда масло вытекло через его пальцы ног, огромный и необъяснимый мир наполнил всё его существо. После того, как Господь дал ему четыре сверхъестественных переживания, Сундар был полностью убежден, что Господь Иисус Христос действительно является Единственным Истинным Бог. Затем он искренне посвятил свою жизнь Господу Иисусу Христу и стал Его преданным учеником.

Самое важное

Дорогой Друг,

Что думаете о меняющем жизнь свидетельстве Саду Сундара Сэльвараджа? Ищите ли вы истину также как он? Господь Иисус сказал: «Я есмь истина» (Иоанна 14:6). Библия далее говорит: «Сей есть истинный Бог» (Иеремия 10:10; 1-e Иоанна 5:20)

Эти писания были в жизни брата Саду были открыты весьма личным образом, так что вы можете знать, что Библия и Господь Иисус реальны. Истина, абсолютная истина, стала известна и реальна в жизни упорного и посвященного индуса. Вы не должны больше спотыкаться во тьме. Господь Иисус Христос – истинный Бог. Придите и следуйте за Ним. Если вы хотите принять Господа Иисуса как своего Спасителя, откройте свое сердце и помолитесь этой молитвой:

Дорогой Господь Иисус, я верю в Тебя. Я верю, что Ты – истинный Бог. Я верю, что Ты умер за мои грехи. Пожалуйста, прости меня, Господи. Господь Иисус, прости все мои грехи. Очисти мое сердце Твоей драгоценной кровью. Я принимаю Тебя сегодня как своего Спасителя. Приди в мое сердце, Господь Иисус. Я принимаю Тебя как своего Господа и Спасителя. Спасибо Тебе за то, что Ты пришел в мою жизнь. Спасибо Тебе за то, что ты сделал меня дитем Божьим. Я молился во имя Иисуса, аминь.

Друг, если ты искренне помолился этой молитвой, Библия говорит, что ты теперь рожден свыше в Царстве Божьем. Чтобы возрастать в своей христианской жизни важно изучать Библию и молиться каждый день Господу Богу, твоему Небесному Отцу. Тебе также нужно принадлежать к хорошей, основанной на Библии Церкви, где ты можешь научиться Слову Божьему. Мы были бы рады услышать от тебя весточку. Пожалуйста, напиши нам письмо. Если ты напишешь нам, мы будем рады послать тебе литературу, которая поможет тебе возрастать в вере.

Утверждение веры

Саду Сундар Сэлварадж верит в это всем сердцем и исповедует своими устами, что:

  • Библия – это непогрешимое Слово Божье, что это Его святое и вдохновенное Слово, и что оно имеет верховный и окончательный авторитет.

  • В единого Бога, вечно существующего в трех лицах – Отца. Сына и Святого Духа.

  • Иисус Христос был зачат Святым Духом и рожден Девой Марией.

  • Он вел безгрешную жизнь, взял на Себя все наши грехи, умер и воскрес опять, и воссел по правую руку Бога Отца как наш посредник и заступник.

  • Что все люди в мире живут во грехе и предстанут на суд Всемогущего Бога, и нуждаются в спасительном познании Господа Иисуса Христа через его пролитую кровь на кресте.

  • Что Господь Иисус Христос воскрес из мертвых и буквальном смысле придет вскоре.

  • В святую христианскую жизнь и что мы должны позаботиться о проблемах и социальных нуждах своих ближних.

  • Что крещение Святым Духом доступно всем, кто верит в Господа Иисуса Христа и кто полностью посвятит свою жизнь воле Божьей. Девять даров Духа доступны через Святого Духа и предназначены для современной Церкви на служение нашему Господу Иисусу Христу.

Prayer Request

"Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me" (Psalm 50:15)

Male Female

SADHU'S TESTIMONY


Life Changing Testimony!

Sadhu Sundar Selvaraj

A Prophet to the Nations

men

Sundar Selvaraj was raised up in a devout Hindu family. He has two sisters and a younger brother. When he was about seven years old, his father became a layman priest.

Young Sundar, being the first born male child followed his father's footsteps and became a staunch Hindu. He gave himself to the study of mantras and was versed in performing pujas (religious ceremonies). He even carried the kavadi - a form of Hindu penance, for three years. When he was about 16 years old, there arose a question in his heart about karma, life after death and nirvana. He sought the favours of the Hindu deities through fasting, penances and pujas, to be set free from the cycle of rebirth and to be one with Brahma - the union with the cosmic energy. But all his efforts were futile. After six months of fervent futile prayers, he came to the conclusion that he had been fated to be reincarnated again and again in this world due to his bad karma.

About this time in June 1978, he attended a religious-cum-science lecture at a public auditorium. The distinguished speaker was speaking on the subject of evolution. Young Sundar had great fascination for science and was planning on becoming a neurosurgeon. After speaking for half an hour on evolution, the speaker then compared the science of evolution to the science of creation by God. Although science was of interest to Sundar he did not enjoy hearing about Jesus Christ. The speaker said that because of God's great love for man, He came down to earth as a man to die for the sins of the whole world, and only by believing in the Lord Jesus Christ can a person be set free from sin and the cycle of death.

After the message, the speaker gave an invitation to all those who wished to receive Jesus Christ as their Saviour to come forward to the stage. Though Sundar felt an urge to go forward, being a staunch Hindu, he rebelled against the nudge. Suddenly, from deep within him, he heard a clear and audible voice speaking to him. The voice said, "This is the true God. Go and follow Him." Sundar was astonished to hear the voice beckoning him to go forward and accept the Lord Jesus Christ as his Saviour and God. He ignored the voice. But, like an auto reverse cassette player, the voice kept on repeating, "This is the true God. Go and follow Him." Sundar then experienced another supernatural experience. The chair on which he was sitting began to shake.

It was as if the chair was prompting him to get up and go. He grabbed the handles of the chair and would not budge an inch.

All the while, the voice kept repeating. "This is the true God. Go and follow Him". Sundar was now experiencing two unexplainable supernatural experiences. Then without any warning, he felt a real tangible hand below his back. The hand gently lifted him up to his feet. Puzzled, Sundar stopped resisting. The unseen but real hand then clasped his hand and gently led him down three flights of stairs to the front of the stage.

He joined about 50 other people who had come forward to receive the Lord Jesus as their Saviour. Looking upwards, Sundar said, "Jesus if you are the true God, please help me be set free from the cycle of rebirth." He then repeated after the speaker, "Lord Jesus come into my life."

As soon as he said those words, he least expected another supernatural experience. He felt someone pouring what he felt like oil on his head. It dropped on his head and began to flow downwards all over him. As the oil was flowing down over him, he felt a cleansing taking place inside his heart. Like all his sins and filthy nature being washed and cleansed. The oil kept flowing down to his toes. When the oil flowed out of his toes, a great indescribable peace filled his entire being. After the Lord gave him four supernatural experiences, Sundar was totally convinced that the Lord Jesus Christ is truly The One True God. He then sincerely gave his life to the Lord Jesus Christ and became his devoted disciple.

The Most Important

Dear Friend,

What do you think of Sadhu Sundar Selvaraj's life changing testimony? Are you seeking for the truth just like young Sundar? The Lord Jesus said, "I am the Truth" (John 14:6).The Bible further says, "This is the true God" (Jer.10:10; 1Jn.5:20).

These scriptures were dramatized to Brother Sadhu in a very personal way so that he can know that the Bible and the Lord Jesus are real. The truth, the absolute truth, has been made known and made real to a staunch and devout Hindu. You don't have to grope in darkness anymore. The Lord Jesus Christ is the True God. Come and follow Him. If you wish to accept the Lord Jesus as your Saviour, open your heart now and pray this prayer:

Dear Lord Jesus, I believe in You. I believe that You are the true God. I believe that You died for my sins. Please forgive me Lord. Forgive, Lord Jesus, all my sins. Cleanse my heart with Your precious blood. I now receive You as my Saviour. Come, Lord Jesus, into my heart. I accept You as my Lord and Saviour. Thank you Lord Jesus for coming into my life. Thank you for making me a child of God. In Jesus’ Name I pray, Amen.

Friend, if you have sincerely prayed from your heart, the Bible says that you are now born into the kingdom of God. To grow in your new Christian life, it is important to study the Bible and to pray every day to the Lord God, your Heavenly Father. You also need to belong to a good, Bible-based Church where you can be taught the Word of God. We also love to hear from you. Please send us an email to jmchennai@jesusminstries.org. If you email us, we will be happy to send you some literature that will help you grow in faith. God bless you.

Statement of Faith

Sadhu Sundar Selvaraj believes with his heart and confesses with his mouth that:

  • The Bible to be the infallible Word of God, that it is His holy and inspired Word, and that it is of supreme and final authority.

  • In one God, eternally existing in three persons - Father, Son and the Holy Spirit.

  • Jesus Christ was conceived by the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary.

  • He led a sinless life, took on Himself all our sins, died and rose again, and is seated at the right hand of the Father God as our mediator and advocate.

  • That all men everywhere are lost in sin and face the judgment of the Almighty God, and need to come to a saving knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ through his shed blood on the cross.

  • That the Lord Jesus Christ rose from the dead and is literally coming soon.

  • In holy Christian living, and that we must have concern for the hurts and social needs of our fellow men.

  • That the baptism of the Holy Spirit is available to all who believe in the Lord Jesus Christ, and who totally surrender their lives to the complete will of God. The nine gifts of the Holy Spirit are available through the Holy Spirit and are for the Church today for the service of our Lord Jesus Christ.