需要代祷吗?

“并要在患难之日求告我;我必搭救你,你也要荣耀我。” (诗篇 50:15)

撒督的见证


生命改变的见证!

撒督孙大索

列国的先知

men

撒督孙大索在一个虔诚的兴都教家庭长大。他有两个姐妹和一个弟弟。当他大约七岁时,他的父亲成了一名平民祭司。

年少的孙大索,作为头生的男孩,跟随父亲的脚踪,成为一个坚定的兴都教徒。他专心研究咒语,并精通兴都教的宗教仪式。他甚至带着卡瓦迪 —— 一种兴都教的忏悔形式,达三之久。当他大约16岁时,他心中对因果报应、死后的生命已经轮回产生质疑。他透过禁食、忏悔和膜拜礼仪,寻求摆脱转世的轮回,与婆罗门——宇宙的能量结合在一起。 但他所有的努力都是徒劳的。经过六个月徒劳无功的祈祷,他得出的结论是:由于他的孽缘,他注定要不断地轮回转世。

大约在1978年6月的时候,在一个公开礼堂他参加了一个宗教与科学的讲座。那位卓越的讲员讲述进化论的课题。年轻的孙大索非常着迷于科学,并打算成为一名神经外科医生。讲员讲了半个小时后,又将进化论与神的创造论进行了比较。尽管孙大索对科学感兴趣,但他并不喜欢听有关耶稣基督的事情。讲员说:由于神极爱世人,祂以人的样式降生世上,为世人的罪而死;世人唯有相信主耶稣基督,才能脱离罪和死亡的辖制。

信息结束后,讲员邀请所有愿意接受耶稣基督为他们个人救主的人走到台前来。虽然孙大索有感动想走到台前,但作为一个坚定的兴都教徒,他抵挡这样的游说。突然,从他内心深处,他耳中清楚地听到一个声音对他说话。声音说:“这是真神,去跟随祂吧!” 孙大索惊讶地听到声音不断地向祂召唤,要他走向前去接受主耶稣基督作为他的救主和神。他不理会那个声音。但是,就像一个自动重复的录音机,声音不断重复说:“这是真神,去跟随祂吧!” 接着,孙大索之后有了另一种超自然的经历,他所坐的椅子开始摇晃。

椅子好像正在促使他站起来,往前走。他抓住椅子的把手,寸步不移。

那个声音一直在重复:“这是真神,去跟随祂吧!”。当时,孙大索正经历着两个无法解释的超自然经历。在毫无警告的情况下,他感觉到一只有形的手在他的背后。那手轻轻地将他的脚抬起来。孙大索感到困惑,但却停止了抵抗。接着,那看不见但却是真实的手紧握着他的手,轻轻地带着他走下三排梯级,来到讲台前。

孙大索和其他约50人来到台前接受主耶稣为他们个人的救主。孙大索向上望,说道:“耶稣,如果你是真神,请帮助我摆脱转世的轮回。” 然后他跟着讲员的话重复说:“主耶稣,请进入我的生命!”

他一说完这些话,另一个无法预料的超自然经历又临到。他觉得有人将油倒在他的头上,那油从他的头往下流过他的全身。当油流过他全身时,他觉得内心被洁净了;就像他身上的罪恶与污秽的天性,都被洗涤干净。那油一直流到他的脚趾。当那油流出他的脚趾时,一种难以形容的平安充满了他整个生命。当主赐给他四个超自然的经历之后,孙大索完全深信主耶稣基督是真正的唯一的真神。接着,他诚心地奉献自己的生命给主耶稣基督,并要成为祂忠诚的门徒。

最重要的是

亲爱的朋友,

你如何看待撒督孙大索的生命见证呢?你是否也像年轻的孙大索一样,正在寻找真理呢?主耶稣说:“我是真理。”(约翰福音14:6)圣经进一步说:“这是真神。”(耶利米书10:10,约翰一书5:20)

这些经文以非常个人的方式、很戏剧化地向撒督弟兄显明,让他得以明白圣经和主耶稣是真实的。这个真理,绝对的真理,已经向一个虔诚而顽强的兴都教徒完全确认其真实性。你不需要再在黑暗中摸索。主耶稣基督是真神。快来跟随祂吧!如果你想接受主耶稣为你的救主,现在就敞开心扉这样祷告:

亲爱的主耶稣,我相信你。我相信你是真神。我相信你为我的罪而死。主啊!请赦免我。主耶稣,请赦免我所有的罪恶。请用你的宝血洗净我的心灵。我现在接受你为我的救主。 主耶稣,请进入我的心里。我接受你成为我的救主。感谢主耶稣进入我的生命。谢谢你让我成为神的孩子。奉耶稣的名我如此祷告,阿们。

朋友,如果你真诚地从心里祷告,圣经说:你已经在天国里重生了。要活出在基督里的新生命,重要的是你要每天读圣经,每天向神——你的天父祷告。你还需要加入一个属灵、以圣经为基础的教会,在那里你可以得着神话语的教导。我们也很乐意聆听你的心声。 请发送电子邮件至jmchennai@jesusminstries.org。如果你给我们发电子邮件,我们很乐意给你发送一些有助于你成长的书册。愿神祝福你。

信仰宣言

撒督孙大索心里相信并口里承认以下的宣言:

  • 圣经是神无误的话语,是祂神圣又具备启启示性的话语,是至高无上的最终权威。

  • 三一神,永存着三个位格——圣父、生子和圣灵。

  • 耶稣基督是圣灵所感孕,为童女马利亚所生。

  • 主耶稣过着无罪的生命,背负世人所有的罪恶,受死、复活,然后,坐在父神的右边,为我们代求。

  • 世人都在罪恶中失丧,必须面对全能神的审判;藉着主耶稣基督在十架上流血,世人才得以认识主耶稣的救恩。

  • 主耶稣基督从死里复活,祂很快会再来。

  • 在圣洁的基督徒生命中,我们必须关心群体的创伤以及他们的社会需要。

  • 凡是相信主耶稣基督和全然委身成就神旨意的人,都可以领受圣灵的洗。教会可以藉着圣灵领受圣灵的9样恩赐,来服事主耶稣基督。

Prayer Request

"Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me" (Psalm 50:15)

Male Female

SADHU'S TESTIMONY


Life Changing Testimony!

Sadhu Sundar Selvaraj

A Prophet to the Nations

men

Sundar Selvaraj was raised up in a devout Hindu family. He has two sisters and a younger brother. When he was about seven years old, his father became a layman priest.

Young Sundar, being the first born male child followed his father's footsteps and became a staunch Hindu. He gave himself to the study of mantras and was versed in performing pujas (religious ceremonies). He even carried the kavadi - a form of Hindu penance, for three years. When he was about 16 years old, there arose a question in his heart about karma, life after death and nirvana. He sought the favours of the Hindu deities through fasting, penances and pujas, to be set free from the cycle of rebirth and to be one with Brahma - the union with the cosmic energy. But all his efforts were futile. After six months of fervent futile prayers, he came to the conclusion that he had been fated to be reincarnated again and again in this world due to his bad karma.

About this time in June 1978, he attended a religious-cum-science lecture at a public auditorium. The distinguished speaker was speaking on the subject of evolution. Young Sundar had great fascination for science and was planning on becoming a neurosurgeon. After speaking for half an hour on evolution, the speaker then compared the science of evolution to the science of creation by God. Although science was of interest to Sundar he did not enjoy hearing about Jesus Christ. The speaker said that because of God's great love for man, He came down to earth as a man to die for the sins of the whole world, and only by believing in the Lord Jesus Christ can a person be set free from sin and the cycle of death.

After the message, the speaker gave an invitation to all those who wished to receive Jesus Christ as their Saviour to come forward to the stage. Though Sundar felt an urge to go forward, being a staunch Hindu, he rebelled against the nudge. Suddenly, from deep within him, he heard a clear and audible voice speaking to him. The voice said, "This is the true God. Go and follow Him." Sundar was astonished to hear the voice beckoning him to go forward and accept the Lord Jesus Christ as his Saviour and God. He ignored the voice. But, like an auto reverse cassette player, the voice kept on repeating, "This is the true God. Go and follow Him." Sundar then experienced another supernatural experience. The chair on which he was sitting began to shake.

It was as if the chair was prompting him to get up and go. He grabbed the handles of the chair and would not budge an inch.

All the while, the voice kept repeating. "This is the true God. Go and follow Him". Sundar was now experiencing two unexplainable supernatural experiences. Then without any warning, he felt a real tangible hand below his back. The hand gently lifted him up to his feet. Puzzled, Sundar stopped resisting. The unseen but real hand then clasped his hand and gently led him down three flights of stairs to the front of the stage.

He joined about 50 other people who had come forward to receive the Lord Jesus as their Saviour. Looking upwards, Sundar said, "Jesus if you are the true God, please help me be set free from the cycle of rebirth." He then repeated after the speaker, "Lord Jesus come into my life."

As soon as he said those words, he least expected another supernatural experience. He felt someone pouring what he felt like oil on his head. It dropped on his head and began to flow downwards all over him. As the oil was flowing down over him, he felt a cleansing taking place inside his heart. Like all his sins and filthy nature being washed and cleansed. The oil kept flowing down to his toes. When the oil flowed out of his toes, a great indescribable peace filled his entire being. After the Lord gave him four supernatural experiences, Sundar was totally convinced that the Lord Jesus Christ is truly The One True God. He then sincerely gave his life to the Lord Jesus Christ and became his devoted disciple.

The Most Important

Dear Friend,

What do you think of Sadhu Sundar Selvaraj's life changing testimony? Are you seeking for the truth just like young Sundar? The Lord Jesus said, "I am the Truth" (John 14:6).The Bible further says, "This is the true God" (Jer.10:10; 1Jn.5:20).

These scriptures were dramatized to Brother Sadhu in a very personal way so that he can know that the Bible and the Lord Jesus are real. The truth, the absolute truth, has been made known and made real to a staunch and devout Hindu. You don't have to grope in darkness anymore. The Lord Jesus Christ is the True God. Come and follow Him. If you wish to accept the Lord Jesus as your Saviour, open your heart now and pray this prayer:

Dear Lord Jesus, I believe in You. I believe that You are the true God. I believe that You died for my sins. Please forgive me Lord. Forgive, Lord Jesus, all my sins. Cleanse my heart with Your precious blood. I now receive You as my Saviour. Come, Lord Jesus, into my heart. I accept You as my Lord and Saviour. Thank you Lord Jesus for coming into my life. Thank you for making me a child of God. In Jesus’ Name I pray, Amen.

Friend, if you have sincerely prayed from your heart, the Bible says that you are now born into the kingdom of God. To grow in your new Christian life, it is important to study the Bible and to pray every day to the Lord God, your Heavenly Father. You also need to belong to a good, Bible-based Church where you can be taught the Word of God. We also love to hear from you. Please send us an email to jmchennai@jesusminstries.org. If you email us, we will be happy to send you some literature that will help you grow in faith. God bless you.

Statement of Faith

Sadhu Sundar Selvaraj believes with his heart and confesses with his mouth that:

  • The Bible to be the infallible Word of God, that it is His holy and inspired Word, and that it is of supreme and final authority.

  • In one God, eternally existing in three persons - Father, Son and the Holy Spirit.

  • Jesus Christ was conceived by the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary.

  • He led a sinless life, took on Himself all our sins, died and rose again, and is seated at the right hand of the Father God as our mediator and advocate.

  • That all men everywhere are lost in sin and face the judgment of the Almighty God, and need to come to a saving knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ through his shed blood on the cross.

  • That the Lord Jesus Christ rose from the dead and is literally coming soon.

  • In holy Christian living, and that we must have concern for the hurts and social needs of our fellow men.

  • That the baptism of the Holy Spirit is available to all who believe in the Lord Jesus Christ, and who totally surrender their lives to the complete will of God. The nine gifts of the Holy Spirit are available through the Holy Spirit and are for the Church today for the service of our Lord Jesus Christ.